Kids Clothes Week Challenge!

I’m so excited about this upcoming week that I can hardly contain myself! This week is the “Kid’s Clothes week Challenge.” So let me back this up just a little bit….You are probably going nutty thinking, what is this Chic talking about? Here is the official sticker:



I suppose you still want me to explain?

Ok well a few months ago (ok so maybe its more than a few months before my computer went down) I began following the blog “You & Mie” found HERE. I LOVE this blog! It has recently become one of my favorites. She is a creative little mommy who likes to upcycle clothing items into cutsey little wonders for her beautiful little girl. She also creates new things for her too from patterns of her own. I just love her simple style that is OH SO CUTE at the same time. She shows how to put the simplest little touches on items that will make your childrens clothes unique without having to spend a lot of time on them. So if you like to make children’s clothing she has a great blog to follow.

So now on You and Mie’s recent post “Little Hawaiian Dress” she mentioned the KCWC so if course I wanted to know more! I clicked on the link to Elsie Marley’s blog and I was instanly drawn in! The challenge is simple: Sew for one hour each day, working on children’s clothing. This is just perfect for me. I have a pile of “ideas” and “to-do’s” with my kids clothes….I say oh I can’t throw away that top just because it has a stain on it, I can cut that half off and upcycle into a little dress. Or there is a stack of patterns and cool fabrics that I keep saying I’m going to do. This challenge just has my name written all over it. Instead of overwhelming myself by saying I need to spend all day sewing, just challenge myself to one hour each day and by the end of the week I should have an outfit (or two with luck) for each of my 4 children.


If you would like to join me in this challenge let me know here!! Also please go to Elsie Marley’s page for the Kid’s Clothing Week Challenge and let her know too! I can’t wait to share what I’m working on….:)

Do you like to make children’s clothing? What do you like to make? What are you going to make this week?

As Always — Don’t forget to visit me on ETSY, and LIKE my page on Facebook to keep up with all the goodies!!!!

2 thoughts on “Kids Clothes Week Challenge!

  1. Wow – I’m soooo flattered! Thanks so much for your kind words! I’m glad that you’re going to be participating in KCWC. I hope you’ll be sharing your creations!

    1. You’re very welcome! 🙂 I have been an admirer of yours for a while, you truly inspire me. I’ve never attempted clothes for my children until the last year! I do hope to share my creations this week! I’m finishing up an outfit today and hope to post pictures!

Leave a Reply

